Current Lab Members

Shivprasad Patil
Associate Professor, Wellcome-DBT Intermediate fellow


1995 B.Sc. Willingdon College, Shivaji University
1996 M.Sc. University of Pune
2003 Ph.D. University of Pune
2003-2005 Post-doctoral Fellow at Wayne State University, USA
2005-2007 Post-doctoral Fellow at IMM, CSIC Madrid, Spain

s.patil@iiserpune.ac.in

Amandeep
Ph.D Student

Rheological properties of nano confined liquids.
amandeep@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Shatruhan Singh Rajput
Ph.D Student

Single molecule protein force spectroscopy
shatruhansingh.rajput@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Ajith V. J.
Ph.D Student

Building a novel NSOM to optically probe nanoconfined water.
vj.ajith@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Jyoti Yadav
Ph.D Student

Surface chemistry of cantilever based Biosensors
jyoti.jyoti@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Vikhyaat Ahlawat
Ph.D Student

Statistical approach to study unfolding of membrane proteins
vikhyaat.ahlawat@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Viplove Tyagi
Ph.D Student

Fluorecence Correlation Spectroscopy(FCS)
viplove.tyagi@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Surya Pratap S. Deopa
Ph.D Student

Building Quartz tuning fork based FM-AFM
suryapratap.deopa@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Priya Batra
Int. Ph.D Student

Biophysics
priya.batra@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Saurabh Talele
5th Year BS-MS Student

Building Small Amplitude AFM for Force Spectroscopy
saurabh.talele@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Almuni - Nano-mechanics Lab

Arpita Roychoudhury
Post Doctoral Research Fellow

Ph.D in Biophysics from Institute for Physical Biology
Heinrich Heine University, Dusseldorf, Germany.
arpita@iiserpune.ac.in

Monica Raina
Post Doctoral Research Fellow

Ph.D in Development of Biosensors from University of Leeds,UK.

Suyash Naik
BS-MS

He is currently doing his 5th year BS-MS at University of Nice Sophia Antipolis, France.

A. V. R. Murthy
Ph.D Student

He completed his Ph.D on "To study the photophysical properties of single semiconductor nanostructures using fluorescence correlation spectroscopy ''. Postdoc. from INRA France. Now INSPIRE Faculty at DIAT Pune

Karan Kapoor
BS-MS

Currently doing Ph.D at University of Pittsburgh, USA.

Roshni Bano
BS-MS

She is currently doing Ph.D at University of Illonois, Urbana Champaign, USA.

Vibham Shukla
BS-MS

Currently works for Heymath, Chennai.

Vinod Kanawade
Project Fellow

Currently working for GE, Banglore.

Usha Shete
Project Assistant

Prasant Sharma
Project Student, BS-MS

He did his MS Project

Shubham Umap
Project Fellow

He is currently an Engineer in Maharashtra State Electricity Board.

Javed Ahmad
Project Fellow

He is currently doing M.Tech at CSIO,Mohali.

Short Term Project Students


Swathi Krishna
Ketan Rikame
Aditya Katti
Athul R. S.