Prof. Partha Hazra

Present PhD/Int. PhD Students:

Past Members:


Graduate Students:


1. Dr. Konoya Das (Obtained PhD in 2021): Presently She is a Publishing Editor in Chemical Communication.


2. Dr. Bibhisan Roy (Obtained PhD in 2019). Presently, JSPS post-doctoral fellow in Prof. Nobuhiro Yanai group in Kyushu University.


3. Dr. Sagar Satpathi (Obtained PhD in 2019). Presently, post-doctoral fellow in the University of Leeds, UK.


4. Dr. Rajkumar Koninti (Obtained PhD in 2017). Presently, post-doctoral fellow in Uppsala University, Sweden.


5. Dr. Krishna Gavalla (Obtained PhD in 2015). He is an Assistant Professor in IIT Hyderabad.


6. Dr. Abhigyan Sengupta (Obtained PhD in 2014). Presently Research scientist at Biophysics department, Technical University of Munich, Germany.


Post-doctoral Fellow:


Dr. Imtiyaaz Bhatt (SERB-NPDF fellow in 2017-2018).


Masters Students and Project Assistants:


1. Vivek Kumar (IISERP BS-MS student, worked in 2013-2014).


2. Anup Ingole (IISERP BS-MS student, worked in 2012-2013).


3. Hrisikesh S. Joshi (worked under a DST Sponsored project).


4. Rahul V. Khade (project Assistant of a DST sponsored project).


5. Ketaki Sanjeev Athani (Final year M.Sc. project student from Pune University, in 2010-2011).


6. Anushree A. Chikalwar (Final year M.Sc. project student from Pune University, in 2010-2011).

Aslam Uddin

(PhD Student)

Welcome to Dr. Partha Hazra Group

Professor in Chemistry


Research Topic: Design, Synthesis and Photophysics of Novel Thermally Activated Delayed Fluorescent, Phosphorescent and Solid State Multi-stimuli Responsive Organic Luminogens

Research Topic: (a) Self-Assembly Driven Tuneable Copper Nano-cluster formation & (b) Synthesis and Optical properties of Copper Dinuclear Complexes and Chain-clusters

Research Topic: Design, Synthesis of Novel Organic Molecules towards Early-Stage Detection of Amyloid Fibrils and their Mechanistic Role in Protein Misfolding Disease

Joy Chatterjee

(Int. PhD Student)

Abhijit Chatterjee

(Int. PhD Student)

Madhusudan Dutta (PhD Student)

Research Topic: Tuning of Thermally Activated Delayed Fluorescence (TADF) of Organic Luminogens by Systematic Structural Modification

Two Open PhD positions are available. Interested and motivated candidates can apply through IISER Pune PhD program.