Welcome to Aloke Das group

Group Alumni:

Dr. Kamal Kumar Mishra (Ph.D., 2014-2019)


Dr. Santosh Kumar Singh (Int. Ph.D., 2011-2018)

(Currently doing postdoc with Prof. Ralf I. Kaisar at University of Hawaii Manoa, Honolulu, Hawaii)


Dr. Prasad Joshi (Postdoc, 2016-2018)


Dr. Sumit Kumar (Ph. D., 2009-2014)

(Currently Assistant Professor at Magadh University)


Dr. Partha Biswas (Postdoc, Oct 2009-Sept 2010)

(Currently Assistant Professor at Scottish Church College, Kolkata)


Vedant Pande (July 2010-May 2011)

M.S. 5th year Project student (IISER Pune, 2006 batch)

(Currently doing job at Shell Technology Centre, Bangalore)


Tejas M. Padte (May 2009-July 2009)

M. Sc. Ist year, Summer Project student

(Currently faculty in a college at Bombay)


Sumit Bhatnagar

3rd year undergraduate student (IISER Pune)


Murtaza Shamiwala

3rd year undergraduate student (ISM Dhanbad)


M. S. Deena Dayalan



Pranam Prakash

Summer Project (Centre of Excellence in Lasers and Optoelectronic Sciences,

Cochin University of Science and Technology, Kochi, India)


Ankita Mukherjee

Project student (Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra (BIT Mesra), Ranchi)


Aman Jindal

M.Sc. (2nd Year) (University of Delhi, Delhi)


Golu Parte

4th year undergraduate student (IISER Pune)


Ajay Kumar,

Undergraduate student, IISER Pune


Jamuna Vaishnav

JRF in a DST sponsored project (M. Sc. from Nowrosjee Wadia College, Pune)


Shradha Behera (May 2016-July 2016)

Summer Project (IISER Bhopal)


Sheikh Farhan Amin, Int. Ph.D. student, IISER Pune

Lab Rotation (May 2016-June 2016)


Abhijit Gupta, Int. Ph.D. student, IISER Pune

Lab Rotation (June 2016-July 2016)



Himanshi Singh (May 2017-July 2017)

Summer Project (IISER Mohali)



Ateek Shah, Int. Ph.D. student, IISER Pune

Lab Rotation (June 2017-July 2017)


Souvik Panda Mahapatra, Int. Ph.D. student, IISER Pune

Lab Rotation(June 2018)


Vaishali Sharma

Summer Project (Punjab University)









Dr. Aloke Das

(Principal Investigator)

Satish Kumar, Ph. D. student

Int. M. Sc. from National Institute of Science Education and Research (NISER), Bhubaneswar

Email: satish.kumar@students.iiserpune.ac.in


Joined in August 2015


Current Group members

Surajit Metya, Ph. D. student

M. Sc. from Vidyasagar University, Midnapore

Email: metya.surajit@students.iiserpune.ac.in


Joined in Aug 2017

Prakash Panwaria, Int. Ph.D. student

B.Sc. (Chemistry Hons.) from Dayal Bagh Educational Institute, Agra

Email: prakash.panwaria@students.iiserpune.ac.in


Joined IISER Pune as Integrated Ph.D. student in August 2016 and

joined the group in June 2018

Prashant Anand, Ph. D. student

Int. BS-MS from Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) Bhopal

Email: Prashant.anand@students.iiserpune.ac.in


Joined in Aug 2021



Sourav Mandal, Ph. D. student

M. Sc. from Calcutta University, Kolkata

Email: sourav.mandal@students.iiserpune.ac.in


Joined in Aug 2021